Summer Hiatus Time

My updating schedule has been thrown off due to various things.

My son got out of school two weeks ago, and the sun finally came out to stay, so we’ve been going out at lot.

The Fourth of July was a pretty big holiday for my work, with a lot of scrambling to get everything done. We also scrubbed down the facility for a walk through by management, which added to the volume of work and stress.

And finally, my entire family arrived for a week long visit, which means a great deal of walking and driving around, longer days and less time. I am hoping the rest of the summer will get better time-wise, but I’m not holding my breath.

Right now, my priorities are family, work,  and  paid commissions. Next comes the self-imposed deadlines for my short story work. The blog, as much as I love it, is not the highest priority on my list.

That doesn’t mean I won’t get back on schedule. It just means I may slip up from time to time.

 

Leave a Reply

