Flash fiction audio collection “Before the Thunder”

 

My most prolific writing period came while I was active at Wattpad.com. I participated in challenges and contests, writing a number of short stories and learned to write flash fiction and even drabbles.

One of the challenges I participated in was hosted by Fauxpunker, an excellent writer whom I am thrilled to still be in contact with. Fauxpunker, or Shawn, has recently started dio recordings of short fiction. First, as part of an interactive feature, titled Area 5 on the Science Fiction profile, and now as part of a collection of flash fiction pieces hand picked by Shawn.

I adore audio books and podcasts, so when Shawn approached me about including one of my flash pieces, I jumped at the opportunity.

My flash fiction piece, Stories is included in his collection of readings, along side Julie T Chapman and Gavin Wilson’s works. I’m truly in good company in this collection. I highly encourage you to take a listen.

Before the Thunder on Wattpad.com

Before the Thunder on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

